Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Sun 8th Jul 2018 - Summer Season on Strand Wharf Returns

Following the success of last year’s activities on Strand Wharf in Old Leigh, Leigh Town Council are pleased to announce we will once again host a series of relaxed, family friendly events on Sundays throughout July.


Wed 20th Jun 2018 - Friends of Library Gardens Meeting

The next meeting with the Parks team at Southend Borough Council and volunteers for the projects will take place on Wednesday 20th June 10.00 to 11.30 am at Leigh Library Gardens...everyone is welcome.


Sat 16th Jun 2018 - Friends of Library Gardens Meeting

Join the 'Friends of Leigh Library Gardens', a volunteer group working with the Parks Teams at Southend Borough Council


Wed 30th May 2018 - New Town Councillors for Leigh

Learn more about our new Councillors


Sat 26th May 2018 - Community Litter Pick

Litter Less Leigh will be meeting this Saturday at 9.30/9.45am at the Leigh Marshes car park to litter pick from 10.00 - 11.30 am. Everyone is welcome.


Fri 25th May 2018 - Open Top Bus Returns - SERVICE 68

SERVICE 68 returns


Fri 25th May 2018 - Councillor Vacancies at Leigh-on-Sea Town Council

Learn more about becoming a Councillor with us...


Tue 22nd May 2018 - West Street, Leigh-on-Sea, Traffic Notice

PROHIBITION OF TRAFFIC & TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF ONE-WAY TRAFFIC FLOW ON WEST STREET LEIGH-ON-SEA.


Tue 15th May 2018 - New Chairmen Announced!

Learn more about the 2018/19 Committee Chairmen


Fri 11th May 2018 - Donald Fraser's Funeral Arrangement

Please read for details of Donald's Funeral on Friday 11th May.


Fri 11th May 2018 - OFFICE CLOSED

Please note the office will be closed on Friday 11/5/18 from 11..30am - 2.30pm. The centre will remain open as usual


Tue 24th Apr 2018 - Environment Agency Report on Southend Bathing Waters

8 bathing beaches in Southend, including Leigh Bell Wharf