Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Mon 6th Nov 2017 - Sign the Tree Charter and Plant a Tree

Leigh Town Council becomes the first Tree Charter Branch in Southend.


Fri 25th Aug 2017 - Make Southend Sparkle Competition

Make Southend Sparkle is running a gardening and allotment competition. Also during the last week of August there will be an opportunity to take part in a summer flower and gardening festival to celebrate 125 years of the signing of the Borough Charter.


Wed 26th Jul 2017 - Leigh-on-Sea Post Office Local Public Consultation (Updated!)

Have your say on the proposal to move the Rectory Grove Post Office to Broadway West


Mon 24th Jul 2017 - New open top bus serving Southend to Leigh this Summer

The bus will be in use from Monday 24th July for a 6 week trial period and numbered route 68.


Fri 21st Jul 2017 - Deadline to apply for 11 plus nears

Residents are being reminded that if their child is due to start year 7 in September 2018, they have until 5pm on Friday 21st July to register for the 11 plus.


Wed 19th Jul 2017 - Can you help our Community Transport Scheme

We are looking for volunteer drivers for our Community Transport Scheme


Wed 19th Jul 2017 - Mourning the loss of our former Town Clerk

Paul Beckerson sadly passed away on Monday 17th July


Sun 16th Jul 2017 - Visitors enjoy Music-on-sea

Leigh Town Council hosted the second in a Summer series of events on Strand Wharf.


Wed 12th Jul 2017 - Artist in Residence Vacancy

Could you be our next Artist in Residence?


Sun 9th Jul 2017 - Summer Season on Strand Wharf

A new season of Summer events in Old Leigh throughout July to August


Sun 9th Jul 2017 - Leigh Enjoys Italian Piazza Event

The Strand Wharf was transformed into an Italian Piazza with a market, vintage cars and music.


Thu 6th Jul 2017 - Seeing the Future Your Way

Add your voice to survey for the needs of the visually impaired in Southend