Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Sun 9th Jun 2019 - Community Day at Bonchurch Park, 9th June 2019

Find out what is on in Leigh-on-Sea and support local charities and community groups.


Thu 4th Apr 2019 - 2019 Elections - Update

The closing date for nominations has now passed. Find out who was successfully uncontested and who will be going to Election.


Mon 18th Mar 2019 - New Art Wall Exhibit - Leigh Artists Exhibition

The joint exhibition, running from March 18th until April 18th will feature work by artists Ann Chadwick and John Pearman.


Wed 13th Mar 2019 - Southend Borough Council is hosting three local events to seek people’s views on a new Local Plan

Have your say on future development of Southend


Wed 20th Feb 2019 - New Art Wall Exhibit - John Harwood

18th February - 14th March


Thu 14th Feb 2019 - Valentines Quiz Night a huge success!

A fantastic sum was raised for the Chairman's Charity, Southend YMCA


Thu 31st Jan 2019 - Calling all local artisits

The 12-month residency is open to artists from any art form which is appropriate to be carried out within the Centre and those that live or work in Leigh will have priority. The scheme offers studio hire at a reasonable price and the opportunity to curate exhibitions on the Art Wall within the Centre.


Wed 19th Dec 2018 - Essential Roof and Lift repairs at Leigh Community Centre in January

Important information for all users of Leigh Community Centre


Tue 11th Dec 2018 - Leigh Lights: Thank you to Leigh traders and businesses

All donations go towards the cost of the event, including the lights themselves and security.


Sat 8th Dec 2018 - Carollers brave the rain to raise funds for Chairman’s Nominated Charity at Carols on Strand Wharf

Despite the rain, over 300 people turned out to enjoy mulled wine, mince pies and a good old sing along with Salvation Army for Carols on Strand Wharf on Saturday 8th December.


Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Leigh Lights!

Find out more about annual Lights event!


Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Volunteer for Leigh Lights

Can you spare a few hours to help out?