Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Tue 11th Dec 2018 - Leigh Lights: Thank you to Leigh traders and businesses

All donations go towards the cost of the event, including the lights themselves and security.


Sat 8th Dec 2018 - Carollers brave the rain to raise funds for Chairman’s Nominated Charity at Carols on Strand Wharf

Despite the rain, over 300 people turned out to enjoy mulled wine, mince pies and a good old sing along with Salvation Army for Carols on Strand Wharf on Saturday 8th December.


Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Leigh Lights!

Find out more about annual Lights event!


Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Volunteer for Leigh Lights

Can you spare a few hours to help out?


Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Record Charity Collection for Leigh Lights Yuletide Parade 2018!

Every year the Leigh Lights yuletide parade continues to grow, attracting over 400 participants!


Fri 9th Nov 2018 - Spatial Plan for Old Leigh Port

Come and have your say!


Thu 4th Oct 2018 - Leigh Road By-Election

There are two nominations for this forthcoming election


Thu 4th Oct 2018 - Good for Leigh Youth Club

Launching on Thursday 4th October for 8 - 12 year olds in Leigh-on-Sea


Thu 4th Oct 2018 - Reducing Plastic Waste

The Council are taking steps to reduce plastic waste...


Fri 14th Sep 2018 - LEIGH COMMUNITY CENTRE AND LORNA AND LOTTIE'S CAFE OPEN FOR BUSINESS AS USUAL!

LEIGH COMMUNITY CENTRE AND LORNA AND LOTTIE'S CAFE OPEN FOR BUSINESS AS USUAL!


Wed 12th Sep 2018 - Friends of Leigh Library Gardens

Do you want to help the park look its best with some community gardening work?


Mon 3rd Sep 2018 - Merchant Navy Day

Leigh-on-Sea Town Council are proud to be supporting Merchant Navy Day