Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Fri 25th Aug 2017 - Make Southend Sparkle Competition

Make Southend Sparkle is running a gardening and allotment competition. Also during the last week of August there will be an opportunity to take part in a summer flower and gardening festival to celebrate 125 years of the signing of the Borough Charter.


Wed 26th Jul 2017 - Leigh-on-Sea Post Office Local Public Consultation (Updated!)

Have your say on the proposal to move the Rectory Grove Post Office to Broadway West


Mon 24th Jul 2017 - New open top bus serving Southend to Leigh this Summer

The bus will be in use from Monday 24th July for a 6 week trial period and numbered route 68.


Sun 9th Jul 2017 - Summer Season on Strand Wharf

A new season of Summer events in Old Leigh


Thu 22nd Jun 2017 - Summer Concert

John Seeley’s Jazz and Saxophone Group present an evening of Jazz and Popular tunes


Sat 17th Jun 2017 - TOMA at Strand Wharf

Free, family friendly event


Sat 10th Jun 2017 - Leigh Art Trail

Saturday 10th - Saturday 17th June 2017 CELEBRATING 20 YEARS of CREATIVITY


Sat 3rd Jun 2017 - Love Independent Leigh Day

Discover what makes our town so special.


Wed 31st May 2017 - Half Term Events at Leigh Community Centre

A programme of events have been organised for the May/June half term suitable for all ages


Wed 31st May 2017 - Prohibited entry to Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea

PROHIBITION OF ENTRY, WAITING, LOADING & UNLOADING


Thu 25th May 2017 - Southend Film Festival

The White Bus Ltd is delighted to welcome you to the ninth annual Southend-on-Sea Film Festival, the largest film festival in Essex.


Thu 18th May 2017 - New Chairman Elected!

Following the Annual Council Meeting on Tuesday 16th May a new Chairman has been elected.