skip to main content
Leigh-on-Sea Town Council 1996

Tel: 01702 716288
Email Us

Council Litter Picks

Leigh-on-Sea Town Council are excited to announce a new community initiative in Leigh; the councillors will be hosting monthly litter picks around the town with the support of Make Southend Sparkle.

It is hoped that the project will not only be of a huge benefit to the local wildlife, but will also give councillors the chance to engage with the community on a 1-2-1 level.

Anyone is welcome to join in with the picks and make a difference in their community. If you would like to join in, please get in touch by either calling 01702 716288 or email council@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk.

All equipment and training is provided through Make Southend Sparkle.

2022 Dates 

  • Saturday 29th January – 10am start - Meet at Leigh Community Centre – Elm Road Car Park, Roads around Pall Mall, North St Car Park
  • Wednesday 23rd February – 9.30am start - Meet outside the Elms pub, around London Road, near Adam Elms House and side roads
  • Saturday 26th March - 10am start
  • Saturday 30th April - 10am start
  • Jubilee Litter Pick - Wednesday 25th May - 9.30am start
  • Sunday 26th June- 10am start
  • Saturday 30th July - 10am start
  • Wednesday 31st August - 9.30am start
  • Sunday 25th September - 10am start
  • Saturday 29th October - 10am start
  • Wednesday 30th November - 9.30am start