skip to main content
Leigh-on-Sea Town Council 1996

Tel: 01702 716288
Email Us

Other Groups

As well as official Council and Committee meetings there are several other Policy Discussion Groups that meet as required to discuss and manage services within the town. Town residents can be co-opted members of these meetings alongside our councillors. A variety of outside organisations are also represented by members of the Leigh-on-Sea Town Council. 

Arts Group 

Co-opted Artist in Residence

Co-opted Malcolm Blake-Lawson

Co-opted Vivien Rosier

Co-opted Kerry Doyland

Magazine Editorial Group

Co-opted Julie Curtis

Co-opted Alfie Winters

Youth Group

Co-opted Sarah Choudray

Co-opted Sacha Edwards

Co-opted Alison Garner 

Allotments Association Liaison Group

This group is comprised of representatives from the Allotment Associations and members of the Community & Culture Committee. 

Representatives of Outside Organisations 

Public & Passenger Transport Group

 Cllr. Jill Healey (Reserve Cllr. Andy Wilkins)

Leigh Port Partnership

 Cllr. Paul Gilson

Southend Airport Consultative Committee

 Cllr. Anita Forde

Southend Standards Committee

 Cllrs Vinice Cowell & Jill Healey

SBC Environment, Planning & Tourism Committee

 Cllr Paul Gilson


 Cllrs Anita Forde, Emma Smith & Andy Wilkins

Leigh Coastal Communities Team 

 Cllrs Paul Gilson & Emma Mills 

Veolia Community Group 

 Cllrs Anita Forde and Alan Hart

Local Community Police Meeting

 Cllrs Doug Cracknell, Anita Forde & Andy Wilkins

The Town Clerk by invitation sits on the following:

  • Safer Southend Stakeholders Group
  • TotallyLocally Southend Group
  • Leigh Partnership Business Group
  • Southend Tourism Partnership Board

The Town Clerk by election sits on the following:

  • SLCC National Forum – Essex branch representative